Office Project

The other day my husband had an extra day off.  It’s very unusual for him to get extra time off when I’m not home and I was a bit surprised by what he chose to do.  I started to get messages from him at work that he was organizing some of our office clutter.  He did a fantastic job!  Wish I’d taken pictures of the before so you could see the transformation, but you’ll just have to take my word for it.

The organizing bug continued after I got home and we decided to tackle a project we’d had in mind for a long time.  I’d originally gotten the idea from a  Lifehacker article and here’s what we managed to do with it . . .

Office pegboardPegboard closeup

 

It frees up a lot of space since we used to have a little brown bookshelf sitting there.  We’re probably going to put a little table next to the filing cabinet and set up our electric kettle and keep some tea accessories there.  Then we’ll slide our garbage can under the table instead of having it sit in the middle of the floor (almost literally).

Leave a Reply

