If I love writing so much . . .

This month working on my book has brought me more happiness than I’ve had in a long time.  It has me exhilarated and completely wrapped up in the process of writing.  I am loving it!  Really, truly, I am!

So, why have I been sitting around wasting my time all day?  I still haven’t finished my homework assignment due tonight and I’ve got the next chapter to read still too.  You’d think I’d want to get that over and done with so that I can get on with writing?  I sure frustrate myself sometimes.

1 Comment

  1. Kate said,

    November 21, 2008 at 5:29 am

    I also experience this problem as well in my writing. It’s the thing that make me alive and feel as if I’m truly living in the moment. Yet, why do I procrastinate so often on it? If it makes me happy, why do I delay doing it? Perhaps because it’s such a natural awesome high and we get so knocked out, that we take our sweet time getting that pen out and sucking all the juice out of it.


Leave a Reply

