Day 1 of NaNoWriMo

 

Well the first day is over and I’m very glad to have met my writing goal.  It got me past the much dreaded beginning point of the book.  That’s one of the parts that is very hard for me to write, perhaps because I’m so judgmental of the beginning of books that I read.  This year, I actually knew which scene I wanted to start with and which point of view I wanted to focus on.  So jumping in wasn’t as difficult as it was last year.  Last year I had quite a bit of paralysis I had to overcome before putting words to paper, and then, right after November I decided I had to rewrite the beginning.  Hopefully, that won’t be the case this year.

Now I’m on to day 2 with a bit of a cold.  Hopefully my energy levels stay up and I can get a big chunk of writing done today.  I’m counting a bit on the weekends to give me great productivity since I know my weekdays are much fuller with work and such.

P.S. Hopefully the widget I inserted will work as the NaNo site stops being overloaded by the beginning rush

Leave a Reply

