Last Chance to Prepare

Tonight represents my last chance to prepare for NaNoWriMo.  I’ll have the house to myself for a few hours while my husband is at his study group.  I will also have a few hours tomorrow morning before I start work at 1:00pm.  It’s quite dubious that I’ll have the energy to do anything after working on Hallowe’en, but I might surprise myself.  Here are the things I still have to do before NaNo begins.  At this point, they are all bonus preparations.

  1. Stock up on certain drug store supplies: mascara, cleaner, bus pass, bath lily.
  2. Clean off my desk.  *sigh* I still have wedding memorabilia stacked on the top of my desk shelf.  My wedding was over 2 years ago.  And that’s just the top shelf!  Ideally, everything will find its proper home.  Cynically, most things will be dumped in a cardboard box and stuck in the closet.
  3. Catch up on laundry.
  4. Do a bit of world building and create a map.  Technically, I should be able to start my novel without doing this bit, and just work on it as I write.  But, it would be nice to have it done before hand.
2 Comments

  1. Melina said,

    October 31, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    Yes! We’ve had similar days!

    I’m a huge fan of NaNo, and counting the hours. Good luck to you!

  2. nanowrimoboz said,

    November 1, 2008 at 11:42 am

    wow, you mean business. i’m just doing the best i can. doubt that i’ll be able to write 50,000 words but excited that i’m part of the movement.

    looking forward to meeting you in a few hours at the kickoff!


Leave a Reply

