November Announcement

nanowrimo_participant_icon_122x244 November is quickly approaching and I thought I should officially announce that I will be participating in NaNoWriMo again.  This will probably mean that I won’t be updating much.  Not that this will be different from my pattern lately, but at least you’ll know why.

My story this year is surprisingly political.  Not sure if it’s influenced by the voting frenzy (Canadian Federal election just finished, Municipal election is November 15th, not to mention the US Presidential election November 4th, and a BC Provincial election sometime spring 2009) or by the Asimov Foundation series that I’m currently reading.  I’m just going to go with it.

I’ve been doing more plotting this year than last year and I think it’ll help me with the actual writing portion.  At least I hope it will as I’ll also be juggling my belly dancing class and my financial accounting class. 

Speaking of those other classes, here’s a picture of me in my hip scarf for those who wanted pictures.  Not the full fancy costumes but it makes the whole thing a bit more fun!

IMG_6709a.jpg

Leave a Reply

