Considering a Re-design

Since WordCamp Fraser Valley, I’ve been thinking much more about my blog and about blogging more frequently.  I’ve also been thinking about making some changes to my site.  I’d like to have greater control over the theme and layout, so I think that I’m probably going to go to a self-hosted set up.  It’ll make sense at that time to change some things around with the structure of the blog too.  Until I’m ready to make the switch, I’ll try to get my act together and do some more frequent posting too.  I’ve already downloaded WordPress.org, but haven’t had a chance to play with it yet.  I also need to contact the web-host that my husband and I use and make sure everything would work if I installed it.  Then I’ll also have to see about purchasing a domain and all that other fun stuff too.

1 Comment

  1. Jacklyn said,

    July 21, 2008 at 5:25 am

    You can get your domains really cheaply at GoDaddy. Who do you guys use for hosting? You should look into PowWeb (powweb.com), they’ve always been fantastic for me!


Leave a Reply

