My First ‘Camp’ing Experience

While on the outside I look calm and serene, on the inside I’m a bundle of nervous energy flopping all over the place.  Why the nerves?  I’m going to my very first ‘camp’ today – WordCamp Fraser Valley.  I’m not entirely sure what to expect but I am looking forward to the different speakers.  Hopefully I will also be brave and not just sit by myself the whole time.  I’m hoping that I’ll have a chance to chat with people a bit, because that’s good practice for me.  I’m also hoping to get a bit of blogging inspiration and some ideas.  Not only for this blog, but there’s also a website project at my work that’s been going on forever without much progress.  Never know where your new ideas might come from!

Leave a Reply

