Getting it Done

There are times when you are really rocking your life to the max (I can’t believe I just typed that phrase) and it seems like everything just flows and falls into place.  You are on top of your game and everything you touch turns to gold.  And, there are other times when life has you tied up and is dragging you over the rocks.  It’s all you can do to stay on your feet and everything you do turns into something that you would rather flush away than admit is yours.

Not everything falls so easily into one of the ends of the spectrum though.  A lot of the time we just spend getting things done in a rather banal and pedestrian manner.  Today is very much one of those days for me.  So, this blog post is going to be rather short.  My apologies in advance.  Or rather, my apologies about half way through already.

One of the reasons I’m just plugging through the day is that I had a schedule change.  My co-worker wanted to take off a Monday and gave me last Saturday off instead.  I was happy to get the Saturday off, but last night and this morning realized that I really like not working on Mondays.  It gives me a chance to catch up on sleep, blogs, and things all over the house.  But, it turned out it was a good thing I was working because I was able to handle a few of the weird things more easily than she probably could have.  But, it was a long day.

I’ve also had what I consider a workout success!  In that, I actually worked out, even when I didn’t feel like it, because I had a long day at work.  It wasn’t particularly spectacular, but I worked out yesterday too.  Even though it was just two days in a row, I feel like I’ve worked up a teensy bit of momentum.  Between that and another Japanese review lesson, I don’t have time for much else.  And, since I’m making it a priority to get to bed at a reasonable hour so that I get enough sleep and have energy to do all the things I’d like to, I’m just blogging about this instead of washing the dishes or poking around at any of the interesting things online that I found.  The only thing I’m going to do after saying goodnight is snap a quick picture of something.  I think I’ll even save the uploading for tomorrow.

There is sometimes a kind of satisfaction in just getting things done.  So goodnight world!

Leave a Reply

